If It Be Thy Will

26 Jan

If It Be Thy Will Lord

Since we now live in an age when we can access all sorts of information within moments on most any subject matter as we search for truth, why is there still so much misunderstandings? Why are we still hearing so many people praying for those suffering, “If it be thy will Lord”, when the Lord already told us it is His will to heal and even commanded us to do so! For example Mark 16:17,” And these signs shall follow them that believe; In my name shall they cast out devils; they shall speak with new tongues;18 They shall take up serpents; and if they drink any deadly thing, it shall not hurt them; they shall lay hands on the sick, and they shall recover.” Because we serve a supernatural almighty God of love and restoration let us proceed with the assignment we are commissioned to proclaim.

Obviously throughout church history supernatural healing with signs and wonders had a powerful effect on the early church. Because multitudes became true believers as a result. I seriously doubt any of the early disciples gave the sort of motivational type popular message as we so often hear today in the modern church. Messages preached without use of the Holy Scriptures and presented without the demonstration of the Lord honouring His Word. Think of Elijah saying ” If I be a man of God let fire come down and consume the enemy and it was so – fire was released from heaven. (2 Kings 1:10)

Think of Matthew 9:35 “And Jesus went about all the cities and villages, teaching in their synagogues, and preaching the gospel of the kingdom, and healing every sickness and every disease
among the people.”

Think of Luke 10:17,” And the seventy returned again with joy, saying, Lord, even the devils are subject unto us through thy name.”

One really needs to see the Lord Jesus/Yeshua as your healer just as you see Jesus/Yeshua as your Saviour. If Jesus paid for my healing at the cross, along with all my sin, all my sicknesses, there is really no point in me allowing any sickness or diseases to stay and continue its torment if I am able to access the same Holy Spirit that resurrected Jesus Christ of Nazareth after being tortured and killed 3 days later from the tomb.
Let us remember always the Lord Jesus said in places like John 10:17,” Therefore doth my Father love me, because I lay down my life, that I might take it again. 18 No man taketh it from me, but I lay it down of myself. I have power to lay it down, and I have power to take it again. This commandment have I received of my Father.”

In fact the Lord Jesus/Yeshua has been given all power in Heaven and on earth Matthew 28:18,” And Jesus came and spake unto them, saying, All power is given unto me in heaven and in earth.”

Incredibly then the Lord now allows every true born again believer to be able access some of this amazing power.
Luke 10:19,” Behold, I give unto you power to tread on serpents and scorpions, and over all the power of the enemy: and nothing shall by any means hurt you.”
Keeping in mind that healing miracles are wonderful blessings but they only last for a lifetime. Whereas a soul that is truly converted for Christ shall indeed last forever.

Since Jesus/Yeshua already paid in full for your sins and your sicknesses. Everything you need has already been bought and paid for at the cross. Any failure from that happening appears to be on our side of the equation. Could this simply be from a lack of knowledge and understanding as Papa God has already done all He needed to do for us in all these areas. I submit for your consideration- Hosea 4:6,” My people are destroyed for lack of knowledge: because thou hast rejected knowledge, I will also reject thee, that thou shalt be no priest to me: seeing thou hast forgotten the law of thy God, I will also forget thy children.”

So why is it then some people get miracles of healing and some don’t? What is going on here with all the good people who believe God might heal them, but who continue to suffer? Could it be that they only hope it might happen rather then know it shall happen? There is a lot of chemistry and neuroscience and Holy Scriptures here that needs to be examined, as your thought life plays a major part in all this. (I explain this in much more detail in my book What Was I Thinking?)

It seems to me that many times mature believers often have a much harder time receiving a miracle than brand new baby believers because so many have been taught erroneous things in churches that are not what God actually said. History shows how certain pragmatic intellectuals types and leaders had to come up with some sort of reasons to explain away when their prayers did not work for them. For example, that God is teaching you something or punishing you with a sickness or disease is simply a doctrine of devils. If you think and say God is punishing you by putting a disease on you then you best stop interfering with the Lord and stop seeing all those medical doctors trying to get yourself well. In that case you ought to just keep on persevering in your suffering or you are just a being a hypocrite in the truest sense of the word and deceiving yourself.
May I remind you we read in James 1:22,” But be ye doers of the word, and not hearers only, deceiving your own selves.”
If it is really true is that the Lord Jesus Christ of Nazareth, Messiah Yeshua paid for every single penalty for all our sins when He died on that old rugged cross, perhaps you need to ask yourself what in the world are you doing entertaining ungodly thinking? For there is no such thing as an incurable disease. Matthew 19:26 Authorized,”
But Jesus beheld them, and said unto them, With men this is impossible; but with God all things are possible.” With God indicates you have a part to play by staying in faith.

One of René Descartes, the 17th-century philosopher’s most famous quotes is “I think, therefore I am.” Might I dare ask in addition what are you thinking on? If 98% of all sickness and diseases are a result of what goes on in your thought life, then 98% of sickness and diseases can be cured by putting on the mind of Christ, and seeing things from a Heavenly perspective.(1 Corinthians 2:16) By daily practicing this and also not allowing yourself to be offended so you continue to do what Jesus/Yeshua did, forgive and extend mercy, grace and love to help restore and heal all that cross your path, your body shall maintain homeostasis as its is designed to do and release healing molecules.

It has been scientifically proven to secrete healthy chemicals such as serotonin, dopamine, endorphins and enkephalins that help cause healing to happen in your body it is best to mediate of the Word of God. If it is all started in your thought life, and all the chemicals you need are triggered by the neuronal memories trees of your mind then think on God’s mercy, grace and love. This is no longer some great mystery or secret, as it was to René Descartes. In fact it has been in our Holy Guide Book to the Supernatural for thousands of years: Proverbs 4:20,”My son, attend to my words; incline thine ear unto my sayings.21 Let them not depart from thine eyes; keep them in the midst of thine heart.22 For they are life unto those that find them, and health to all their flesh.” All their flesh means every part of your body, mind, spirit and soul.
True repentance before the Lord God almighty has often released healing and miracles. Why do you think the Gospel is called the Good News? Think about it!

Might I also add neurochemically speaking where your thoughts go your body shall surely follow.
In the meantime with all the wars, rumours of wars, famines and earthquakes, lying signs and wonders, UFO. hybrids and inter- dimensional ET’s reports and the forming one world government we must keep calm and carry on. Let us share the Gospel, heal the sick and cast out demons in the almighty name of Jesus/Yeshua. Stay in faith and keep your joy! The Lord Jesus/Yeshua is returning soon so keep looking up!

Luke 21:28,”And when these things begin to come to pass, then look up, and lift up your heads; for your redemption draweth nigh.”

The Lord Jesus/Yeshua said in John 10:27,” My sheep hear my voice, and I know them, and they follow me:” Fight back overcomers, trust Papa God for every detail and stay in faith! Jesus said in Luke 21:15, “For I will give you a mouth and wisdom, which all your adversaries shall not be able to gainsay nor resist.’ I say hallelujah! Because “All”, things are possible with God! I pray the Lord’s supernatural peace, healing, provision and protection cover you always with oceans of agape love in the almighty name of Jesus/Yeshua!
PASTOR CASPAR – Pastor, Author, Musician, Artist, Researcher, Lecturer,
{Be sociable and share}

cover100x100
For further information please read my book What Was I Thinking?
http://www.amazon.com/What-Was-Thinking-thoughts-working/dp/1511883936/ref=sr_1_2?s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=1449246728&sr=1-2&keywords=caspar+mccloud+what+was+I+thinking
https://theupperroomfellowship.org/
Tune in for Spiritual Encounters 8pm EST Thursday Fringe Radio

Luke 21:28 “And when these things begin to come to pass, then look up, and lift up your heads; for your redemption draweth nigh.”
Caspar McCloud Ministries ©2016

Leave a Reply

